Homeland is a collection of nine songs by Gordon Thompson, co-produced by Gordon Thompson and Mark Hughes. Released July 2014.

Out now on iTunes [Homeland – Gordon Thompson] and other digital outlets.

Inspired by various religious and musical traditions Homeland contains meditative, rhythmical songs and poetic soundscapes that take the listener on a contemporary pilgrimage.

Homeland CD cover

The album includes:

1. I have been to the mountain
2. Hold it up to the light
3. Crossing over
4. With our hearts and hands
5. Upon a moonless night …
6. The god in me greets the god in you
7. Here and now
8. Take this song
9. Grand Central Station

Listen now …

Credits …

  • guitars, harmonica, voice – Gordon Thompson
  • tabla – Kate Tempany
  • bass – James Ryan
  • flute and backing vocals – Lauren Bell (Lama)
  • banjo – Peter Somerville
  • backing vocals – Peter Haydon
  • keyboards and programming – Mark Hughes

produced by Gordon Thompson & Mark Hughes, engineered and mixed by Mark Hughes at Meinzi Music.

Mastered by Martin Pullan at Edensound Mastering.

Cover design by GT, images by GT and Petrina Barson (Beaver UT, Circleville UT, road to Taos NM)

HomelandCD cover - 4 panels


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s